The Ink Feather Collective

The Ink Feather Collective


Feel the Holiday Spirit! Impromptu giveaway of Tad Williams’ upcoming book ‘The Heart of What Was Lost’!

Here I am, feeling very excited to hold this amazing book, and I can't wait to get it into your hands!
Here I am, feeling very excited to hold this amazing book, and I can’t wait to get it into your hands!

I’m feeling the holiday love today, and in the spirit of the season I decided to do an impromptu giveaway of a book that I’m finding is highly sought after before it’s January release: The Heart of What Was Lost by fantasy author superstar Tad Williams!

This book is the new book in his beloved Osten Ard series, and in case you’re not sure what it’s about, check out the summary below!

As a book reviewer I’m lucky enough to get a lot of amazing books in the mail, and I happen to have two copies of this, an ARC and an actual copy. That feels rather selfish for a book that so many people are craving, so, just for a few days, I’m doing a giveaway to win the ARC. It only lasts till 11:59 pm EST on Monday December 26th, because I want to get it in the mail first thing Tuesday for the winner to get and enjoy before the new year.

So! Rules! US only, sorry, I’m paying out of pocket for shipping. Be sure to enter below (past the summary) before 11:59 pm EST on Monday December 26th. And HAPPY HOLIDAYS, BOOK LOVERS!!!!! Spread the love when and however you can! <3

Book Summary:

downloadNew York Times-bestselling Tad Williams’ ground-breaking epic fantasy saga of Osten Ard begins an exciting new cycle! 

The perfect introduction to the epic fantasy world of Osten Ard, The Heart of What Was Lost is Tad Williams’ follow-up to his internationally bestselling landmark trilogy. Osten Ard inspired a generation of modern fantasy writers, including George R.R. Martin, Patrick Rothfuss, and Christopher Paolini, and defined Tad Williams as one of the most important fantasy writers of our time.


At the end of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn, Ineluki the Storm King, an undead spirit of horrifying, demonic power, came within moments of stopping Time itself and obliterating humankind. He was defeated by a coalition of mortal men and women joined by his own deathless descendants, the Sithi.

In the wake of the Storm King’s fall, Ineluki’s loyal minions, the Norns, dark cousins to the Sithi, choose to flee the lands of men and retreat north to Nakkiga, their ancient citadel within the hollow heart of the mountain called Stormspike. But as the defeated Norns make their way to this last haven, the mortal Rimmersman Duke Isgrimnur leads an army in pursuit, determined to end the Norns’ attacks and defeat their ageless Queen Utuk’ku for all time.

Two southern soldiers, Porto and Endri, joined the mortal army to help achieve this ambitious goal—though as they venture farther and farther into the frozen north, braving the fierce resistance and deadly magics of the retreating Norns, they cannot help but wonder what they are doing so very far from home. Meanwhile, the Norns must now confront the prospect of extinction at the hands of Isgrimnur and his mortal army.

Viyeki, a leader of the Norns’ military engineers, the Order of Builders, desperately seeks a way to help his people reach their mountain—and then stave off the destruction of their race. For the two armies will finally clash in a battle to be remembered as the Siege of Nakkiga; a battle so strange and deadly, so wracked with dark enchantment, that it threatens to destroy not just one side but quite possibly all.

Trapped inside the mountain as the mortals batter at Nakkiga’s gates, Viyeki the Builder will discover disturbing secrets about his own people, mysteries both present and past, represented by the priceless gem known as The Heart of What Was Lost.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Here is no comments for now.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: