The Ink Feather Collective

The Ink Feather Collective


Lytherus Book Club: THE REMNANT CHRONICLES by Mary E. Pearson!


I couldn’t be more excited to cover this series! People seem to love these books with an obsession that isn’t often seen, and I definitely want to see what all the fuss is about.

Here’s the official summary of book 1 to get us started:

1391213154In a society steeped in tradition, Princess Lia’s life follows a preordained course. As First Daughter, she is expected to have the revered gift of sight–but she doesn’t–and she knows her parents are perpetrating a sham when they arrange her marriage to secure an alliance with a neighboring kingdom–to a prince she has never met.
On the morning of her wedding, Lia flees to a distant village. She settles into a new life, hopeful when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive–and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her. Deception abounds, and Lia finds herself on the brink of unlocking perilous secrets–even as she finds herself falling in love.
The Kiss of Deception is the first book in Mary E. Pearson’s Remnant Chronicles.

We will be dividing each book in half in our posts, to break up the info. We want you to read along with us and add your two cents to our posts. What are you loving? What predictions do you have for the book? At the end of the month we’ll be interviewing Mary, and asking her all your burning questions. Don’t miss out! We’ll also have some great goodies for you. Stay tuned over the next few weeks, we can’t wait!


Here is no comments for now.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: